Avanafil kaufen mit mastercard
online forzest sun pharmaceutical industries

New Executives for the International Billiards & Snooker Federation

The Annual General Meeting of International Billiards and Snooker Federation took place today at Hotel Holiday Villa in Doha and the members have elected new executive members for the IBSF board for next term.

There was no election for the post of President as previous incumbent, Capt. PVK Mohan of India had not filed the nomination and the current ACBS President, Mr. Mubarak Al-Khayarin of Qatar got elected un-opposed.

Similarly, there was no nomination for the post of Treasurer against Mr. Michael Alkhoury of Syria stays un-opposed and re-elected.

For the post of Vice President and General Secretary, the voting took place as there were nominations.

For the post of Vice President, the AGM voted 37 in favour of Mr. Jim Leacy of Ireland and 24 for Mr. Maxime Cassis of France. Hence Mr. Jim Leacy declared as elected Vice President.

The last election was for the post of General Secretary where the contest was between sitting General Secretary, Mohammed El Kammah of Egypt and Mr. Mohammed Leysi of Turkey. Here the AGM voted 44 for Mohammed El Kammah and 16 for Mr. Leysi. Hence Mr. Kammah re-elected for the next term.

Now the new board is: Mubarak Al-Khayarin (President); Jim Leacy (Vice President); Mohammed El Kammah (General Secretary); Michael Alkhoury (Treasurer); Barrie Jones and Maxime Cassis, being the regional presidents, as Board Member.

Before the electoral process, there was motion moved by the IBSF Board and AGM adopted that now the Term of Office bearers has increased to 4 years to align with Olympic Movement.

Having this in effect, now the term for the elected body will be for four years i.e. till 2020.

The AGM ended with congratulations and best wishes to the newly elected board and with vote of thanks to the outgoing president Capt. Mohan for his services to the IBSF.

With regard to future championships, Malta will host the 2017 World Snooker Championship for Men, Women and Masters.

The 2017 World Team and 6Reds will continue at Egypt and for the 2017 IBSF World Under-18 and Under-21 Snooker Championship, the Board will decide between the Brazil and the China.

The host country for the 2017 World Billiards Championship will be announced at later stages.


IBSF Annual General Meeting

India to host 2014 World Championship; 2015 will be hosted by South Africa

Last night the Annual General Meeting of IBSF was held in Hotel Latgola, Daugavpils and discussed many topics.

The IBSF President, Jim Leacy has completed his one year in office and he tabled reports on the developmental activities held during the year and submitted the plans for the years to come. The activities took place during the year were setup IBSF Headquarter in Dubai, developing relations with World Professional Body (WPBSA), Introducing New IBSF Website, and inauguration of World 6 Reds championship along with revival of World team championship after a gap of 7 years.

The AGM has also agreed to increase the annual affiliation fee from $300 to $400. The same will be effective from January 1st, 2014. The IBSF President thanked all countries for accepting.

This increase will help to reduce the burden of prize fund, which is now been paid by IBSF.

The General Secretary, Mr. Kammah asked countries who wished to host next year's championship and it was a moment of pride for IBSF that not only for 2014, the countries shown their interest but for 2015 and 2016 as well.

The host countries for next year is:

Capt. Mohan bidding for 2014 World Championship in IndiaEgypt (Sharm-El-Sheikh) - 2014 IBSF World 6-Red and World Team Snooker.

Russia (St. Petersburg) - 2014 IBSF World Under-21 Snooker Championship (to be confirmed)

England (Leeds) - 2014 World Billiards Championships

India (Bangalore) - 2014 IBSF World Championships (Men, Women and Masters).


Sam Louw bidding for 2015 World Championship in South AfricaThe proposed host countries for 2015 are:

Pakistan (Karachi) - 2015 IBSF World 6-Red and World Team Snooker.

England (Leeds) - 2015 World Billiards Championships

South Africa (Cape Town) - 2015 IBSF World Championships (Men, Women and Masters)

Qatar - 2016 IBSF World Championships (Men, Women and Masters)
( to be confirmed)

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to Latvian Federation for their hospitality and efforts to host 2013 championship.

Subscribe to this RSS feed



Regional Links

Other World Links

About Us

Social Media