Avanafil kaufen mit mastercard
online forzest sun pharmaceutical industries

Russell wins his 6th IBSF World Billiards title

Presentation party of Long-Up format with the Medal winners Presentation party of Long-Up format with the Medal winners IBSF Media

Mike Russell beat Robert Hall by 216 points (1500-1284) in Long Up format Final

President IBSF Mubarak Al-Khayarin with winners of both formats. Left-Pankaj Advani (150Up); Right- Mike Russell (Long-Up)

Englishman Mike Russell proved his class once again, notching up his sixth IBSF world billiards title, with a comprehensive 1500-1284 win against his compatriot Robert Hall in the long-up format final here in Doha, Qatar.

In the final, Russell raced into lead with a triple century break of 344 points and 169 within the first hour. Hall, however, scored breaks of 198, 80, 105, 131 not only to equalise, but also to take 140 points lead over Russell at the end of first session.

In second session Russell started up with another break of 260 points and followed it up with breaks of 197, 107 to cement his lead over Hall. In between Hall also scored two breaks of 123 and 153 to stay in title race.

With a final century break of 149, Russell beat Hall to clinch his sixth world title in the long-up format.

Being semi-finals, Pankaj Advani (India) and Nay Thway Oo (Myanmar) shared joint bronze.

Russell also qualified for the highest break prize for his break of 551 scored in semi-final against Pankaj Advani of India.

Later prize distribution ceremony was graced by Mubarak Al-Khayarin (President IBSF), Mohd. Mubarak Al-Ramzani (Prersident, QBSF), Barrie Jones, IBSF Executive and President OBSF, Sultan Al Suwaidi, Yacoub Fakhroo, Abdul Rehman Kuwari, Maryam Al-Malki, (Competition Manager), and Master of Ceremony Shoaib Alam Khan.

Presentation party of 150Up format with the Medal winners

Earlier on 12th November, Pankaj Advani had won the 150-Up format, defeating Mike Russell (England) and Rupesh Shah, Peter Gilchrist remained semi-finalists to share joint bronze.

Medal Winners are:
GOLD: Pankaj Advani (India); SILVER: Mike Russell (England); Joint Bronze: Rupesh Shah (India); Peter Gilchrist (Singapore)

GOLD: Mike Russell (England); SILVER: Robert Hall (England); Joint Bronze: Pankaj Advani (India); Nay Thway Oo (Myanmar)


back to top



Regional Links

Other World Links

About Us

Social Media